Texter som är mästerverk!

"Introverted maybe, but incredibly focused to do whatever it is that I want to do. If its to go running this morning or to drink tonight, its gonna be the whole bottle. I don't sip." - Jon Bon Jovi about being shy
--------------------------------------------------------------
Ibland känns det som om att artisterna känner än, nästan läskigt! Ta en titt på dessa text-bitar från Bon Jovi's senaste album Have A Nice Day. Det är nästan läskigt hur bra många av texter stämmer in på mig. Vilka underbara låtskrivare de är. Helt sjukt hur mycket mening man kan få ner på ett litet papper. :) Vissa låtar kan ju en att komma "upp" igen när man varit nere.
Aja, döm sj nu;

----------------------------------------------------------------
I've driven deep the thorny crown into the soul of someones son
Still I'll look you in the eyes cause I believe in things I've thought
And I'll die without regret for the wars that I have fought.

They say it ain't fair that a man walks when a bird can fly, we have to kick the ground, the stars kiss the sky

In the dark I have seen
That the sun still shines for the one who believes - Stand your ground and ring the bells of freedom.

Temptation makes Us fall From Grace, But the Angels Were Sinners, and the Sinners Were Saints

Everyones a hero in thier own way

Just listen to yourself, not what other people say.

Sometimes you can just lay down
You can play the game
You can take the cards that they deal ya
And you can just pretend it's all over
But not me.....

I hope you still feel small
When you stand by the ocean
Whenever one door closes, I hope one more opens
Promise me you'll give faith a fighting chance

I was lost on my knees, on the eve of defeat, as I choked back the tears there's a silent scream no one could hear

When this world keeps trying to drag me down, I gotta raise my hands, gonna stand my ground

I ain't gonna cry, I don't wanna scream, but I got so much left unsaid inside of me

Be who you want to be, be who you are, everyone's a hero, everyone's a star

It doesn't matter where you are, it doesn't matter where you go, if it's a million miles away or just a mile up the road, take it in, take it with you when you go

If all we've got is us then life's worth living, and if you're in, you know I'm in, I'm ready and I'm willing

Things ain't what they used to be, it's a sleepless, self-help century, man I'm up to here with Dr. Phil and the modern man in me

This is the story of my life, and I write it everyday, and I hope you're by my side when I'm writing the last page

Maybe we're all different but we're still the same, We all got the blood of Eden running through our veins.

Welcome, you got to believe, right here right now, you're exactly where you're supposed to be.

In the dark I have seen
That the sun still shines for the one who believes
So far away, so full of doubt and needing proof
Just close your eyes and hear the sounds inside of you.

Well she'll tell you bout her pedigree, with a sailor's mouth he would have left at sea and it ain't over yet

When push comes to shove It’s never enough
It always comes down to something

How could I live?
Why would I try?
I could learn to live without you
But that’s a lie
No giving in
Or saying goodbye
Seems there’s always something
All that’s ever left is nothing

His words were more than music, they were pictures from his soul; so keep your pseudo-punk hip hop pop rock junk and your digital downloads

Let me be the first to shake a helping hand, anybody brave enough to take a stand?

I guess there'll be no happy endings
When “once upon” is doing time
There's a different kind of meaning now
To livin' on a prayer
Some don't seem to notice
And the rest don't seem to care

See those real life calloused fingers wrapped around those guitar strings, kiss the lips where hurt has lingered, it breaks your heart to hear them sing, their songs were more than music they were pictures from the soul, so keep your pseudo punk, hip hop, pop rock junk and your digital downloads
--------------------------------------------------------
"PARIS HILTON ÄR BARA KÄND FÖR ATT VARA ÖKÄND!" - Jon Bon Jovi

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback